Why?


Thus the question I am asking myself right now and don’t have an answer to yet. This is what happened today: I have been battling a UTI for the past months, so today I went to see my GP to get some answers and a referral. As usual, they had to do some urine tests and a pregnancy test. The nurse who did the test then calls me into a secluded corner holding the pregnancy test. First, I never get a nurse telling me the results of any of those tests. So when she called me and I saw that stick in her hand I froze, my heart started pounding, and I got all sweaty. All sorts of thoughts raced through my mind. Is this it? Am I finally pregnant? Oh my! What am I going to do. I was so scared and excited (you know what I mean). I composed myself and approached her, only to be told and shown that the pregnancy test is negative. Really! Did she have to do that? And why did I feel the way I felt? This is coming from someone who just had their period a week ago, ha, ha, thus what they call living in expectation for a miracle…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

